Here is some helpful information for bidding on our site...
How long does it take before I can bid?
After a new user account has successfully been created, it takes 1 full business day for the account to become active for bidding. New registrants will receive a second email notification once your account has been activated. Please call our office M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm CST at 817-740-9400 or email email@example.com if you need to activate your account faster due to an item closing that day. We will have to manually activate your account.
What is a Regular Bid?
Choosing REGULAR BID from the drop down menu lets the bidder place a ONE TIME ONLY bid on an auction item. Whatever amount is entered in the YOUR BID field is the amount the system will bid for you, no matter what the current bid is on the auction item.
In the event that there is already an AUTO BID entered in the system at the same amount, whoever entered their bid first will get the bid and the system will show the second bidder at $1 less than the amount they entered.
Please make sure to confirm the amount entered from the verification screen before submitting the bid. Once a bid is showing on the auction item, it cannot be removed from the system.
What is an Auto Bid?
Choosing AUTO BID from the drop down menu lets the bidder enter a MAXIMUM BID AMOUNT in the YOUR BID field on an auction item. Thus, allowing the system to automatically advance the bid on the bidder's behalf. The bid will not be raised unless someone else bids against you.
In the event that two AUTO BIDS are entered at the same amount, whoever entered their bid first will get the bid and the system will show the second bidder at $1 less than the amount they entered.
Please make sure you confirm the amount entered from the verification screen before submitting the bid. Once a bid is showing on the auction item, it cannot be removed from the system.
What is Dynamic Closing?
Each auction item is scheduled to end at a specific time. However, all LoneStarOnline.com auctions use an AUTO EXTEND / DYNAMIC CLOSING feature. Thus, bidding will still remain open on any item that receives a bid within the last 5 minutes prior to the scheduled closing time. Time extensions are added in 5 minute intervals to the original auction closing time and to each extension's closing time when a bid is placed.
For example: if an item is scheduled to close at 10:00am, and a bid is placed between 9:55am to 10:00am, the closing time will be extended by 5 minutes until 10:05am. If a bid is placed within that 5 minute interval, then bidding the closing time will extend until 10:10am, etc. Once a 5 minute extension interval has passed without any bids, the auction for the item will close, and the lot will show as COMPLETED in red letters. This means that bids are no longer accepted, and the username showing is the winning bidder.
To make sure you see all other bids placed, click the "Refresh" button on your web browser frequently before that item closes and during any extension periods. Your screen may not "auto-refresh," and you may not see bids placed after yours if you don't manually refresh.
What is a Reserve?
When an auction item states RESERVE NOT MET next to the bid amount, it means the item will not sell because an undisclosed amount has been set by the Seller as the minimum they will accept. IMPORTANT NOTE: if an AUTO BID is placed on an item with a reserve, the system will automatically increment the amount showing until the reserve has been met. Once the reserve has been met, then the AUTO BID will increment in accordance to the AUTO BID rules above.
What is an English Auction?
English auctions are probably the most common type. Users bid the highest price they are willing to pay for an item and bidding activity stops when the auction duration is complete. The item is sold to the highest bidder at their bid price.
English auctions also allow the seller to specify a reserve price below which the item will not be sold.